Well hello there!

Quick questions about models

More or less everything you want to know about mapping for WildWest.

Moderators: Ringo, wwbiteme, zivs

Post Reply
User avatar
El Poncho
Prospector
Prospector
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:51 am
Location: Land of 10,000 Lakes

Quick questions about models

Post by El Poncho » Sun May 02, 2010 5:59 am

So I put some wildwest models into my map. My palm trees came out ok...but my horses were black in game. Do I need to apply textures to them or something? :?

And I remember, there was a quick and easy way to weapon clip models as well, what's that shortcut again? :oops:
-Prior to moving to the Wild West, I was called Bonesetter and had a cool sig like this:
Image

User avatar
shLep
Greenhorn
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:15 pm
Contact:

Post by shLep » Sun May 02, 2010 5:09 pm

To Fully Clip your Models, Highlight the model and set the following;
• key: spawnflags
• value: 2

Note: do not use this on complex models, as it will be a heavy burden on the engine.

As to the horses, I assume you have all the dev assets in place, so it should not be black (I assume it i'snt in radiant).
In the past I've run across this issue, try moving the horse in radiant a few units over. And or recreate the model entity from scratch.
Don't ask why, but it may help. ;)

User avatar
Ringo
Site Administrator
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Am*dam
Contact:

Post by Ringo » Sun May 02, 2010 8:18 pm

also be sure to implement shaders ..
WIP : Wildwest ET
WIP : Wildwest_Radar
WIP : Wildwest_Sanmiguel
WIP : Wildwest_Yuma
WIP : Wildwest Jailbreak
WIP : Wildwest_Muerte
WIP : Wildwest_Abby

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests