Well hello there!

Why do i see big black areas in town map?

Have a problem with the game or just a general support question? Ask your Tech questions here.

Moderators: Ringo, wwbiteme, zivs

gunte

Post by gunte » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:44 am

I only play ww and the new low price graphic card is 100% sufficient playing all games including ww.

And i don't understand why people buy graphiccard with a fan. Such fan usually more than double up the noise from the computer. In my case my computer is almost silent but with the default graphiccard the noise was very hard. That's why i got rid of the default card.

User avatar
Ringo
Site Administrator
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Am*dam
Contact:

Post by Ringo » Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:23 pm

found the issue gunte ,

the new ATI drivers are corrupt , using catalyst 9.5 ( windows vista and 7 ) the black area's are gone ..

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/w ... sta32.aspx

u need to uninstall the drivers with the other catalyst :)
WIP : Wildwest ET
WIP : Wildwest_Radar
WIP : Wildwest_Sanmiguel
WIP : Wildwest_Yuma
WIP : Wildwest Jailbreak
WIP : Wildwest_Muerte
WIP : Wildwest_Abby

User avatar
El Dudi
Prospector
Prospector
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:05 am
Location: POLAND
Contact:

Post by El Dudi » Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:01 am

I think its punishment for kicking people form server!!! :lol:
However justice is on the word! :lol:

gunte

Post by gunte » Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:13 pm

:lol:


thx ringo you are right it works with the 9.5 :-).. however i get a windows error when closing ww but thats not a problem (just a little error ok box). However now i installed my geforce 8400GS and it is borned win 7 64 compatible and runs fine ww with 80 fps (slightly less than the other card).

User avatar
Ringo
Site Administrator
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Am*dam
Contact:

Post by Ringo » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:33 am

gunte wrote::lol:


thx ringo you are right it works with the 9.5 :-).. however i get a windows error when closing ww but thats not a problem (just a little error ok box). However now i installed my geforce 8400GS and it is borned win 7 64 compatible and runs fine ww with 80 fps (slightly less than the other card).
heh

/com_maxfps 125
or max out :P
/com_maxfps 300
WIP : Wildwest ET
WIP : Wildwest_Radar
WIP : Wildwest_Sanmiguel
WIP : Wildwest_Yuma
WIP : Wildwest Jailbreak
WIP : Wildwest_Muerte
WIP : Wildwest_Abby

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest